At Account > Billing Info, the billing information for your account is available. Here, you can change the information for your billing cycle and credit card as well as view your billing history.
Upgrade or Downgrade
To change the account level, click the Upgrade or Downgrade link, select new account level, and click the Change My Membership button. Your account level will be changed immediately, and if you upgrade, your credit card will be billed the pro-rated upgrade fee for the remainder of the billing cycle immediately. Please see the complete article on changing your account level for more information.
Before canceling your account, please see the article on cancelling your account.
When you click the Cancel Pro Plan link, you will be directed to the terms of cancellation which you need to agree to before cancellation can be completed. With the free plan, you are allowed to maintain one blog which you can choose from the drop-down menu. If you want to proceed with cancellation of the paid portion of your account, check the I agree to the terms of cancellation box and click Cancel Pro Plan. You will be prompted to confirm your cancellation.
Once you cancel, your account will be downgraded to the free plan immediately. Any features not available with the free plan will no longer be accessible. If you have more than one blog, you'll only be able to edit the selected blog.
If you wish to completely delete your account, not downgrade, click the Request to Deactivate my TypePad Account link on the Account page.
Even if you are not at the end of the current billing cycle, your account will be downgraded as soon as you confirm cancellation. Refunds are not offered for any unused balance on the account for either Monthly or Yearly plans as mentioned in the Typepad terms of service.
Please note you will not receive a refund to your credit card if you change the Billing Cycle from Yearly to Monthly. Your Typepad account will instead be credited the difference for the remainder of your Yearly cycle. Your Monthly fees will then be subtracted from this Typepad credit until they are depleted. Your credit card will then be charged for your Monthly fees.
To update your payment method, click Account from the top right of your dashboard, then Billing Info from the sidebar. Click the Update link next to Payment Method to open your billing information. You can use a Visa, Mastercard, Discover, or American Express credit or debit card to pay for your Typepad account. See the article on subscription prices and payment options for more information.
Please note Typepad does not store the full card number and card security code. Once the changes are saved and verified, the numbers will not display in your account order to protect your information.
Typepad offers four subscription levels: Plus, Pro, and Business Class. You can read more about each level and the features for each here.
When you create your account, your billing date begins at the end of your 14 day trial. If you are a Monthly subscriber, you will be billed on the same date (i.e. 5th, 12nd, etc.) each month. If you are a Yearly subscriber, your billing date will be the same day each year. This date is displayed under the Next Billing section.
If your account ever becomes suspended, when you update your billing information, you will be billed for the remainder of your billing period and your billing date does not change.
This section displays the month and year that you originally created your Typepad account.
If you have applied a discount code to your account, the specifics of the code, like the percentage off and the length of the discount, will be displayed here.
Your billing transactions - along with the date you were billed, your credit card type and its last four numbers, the description, and the amount of the charge will be listed, from newest to oldest. To view a printable invoice of the charge, click the View Invoice link.